Sport

NHL Games on TNT Today: TV Schedule, Rangers vs. Capitals Schedules, Blackhawks vs. Avalanche | Sport News Today

NHL Games on TNT Today: TV Schedule, Rangers vs. Capitals Schedules, Blackhawks vs. Avalanche

| Sport Today Headlines | abc News

The NHL begins its tenure on TNT with a double action dip Wednesday night.

But, before the games begin, TNT will have a pre-game study program starting at 7 pm with a panel that will include “The Great One” Wayne Gretzky. Also on set will be Anson Carter, Rick Tocchet, and Paul Bissonette.

While there will surely be some fireworks from the pregame show, the first game of the night should be the equivalent of the show at the end of Macy’s 4th of July show. Rangers versus capitals. Two teams that have a strong dislike for each other. Why? In their penultimate match, it was all Tom Wilson hitting Artemi Panarin. In their last meeting, the Rangers’ home closer, there was one online fight from the first meeting and six fights in the first five minutes.

Since then, the Rangers have been going strong, namely Ryan Reaves, Barclay Goodrow, Sammy Blais, and they hired a new bench chief in Gerard Gallant.

NHL 2021-22: How to watch games | Opening game schedule

On the other hand, Capitals captain Alex Ovechkin is questionable for the game due to a lower body injury. He skated in optional practice Tuesday. Washington will be without Nicklas Backstrom, who was placed on long-term injured reserve while dealing with a hip injury.

The second game of the night marks the debut of Marc-Andre Fleury and Seth Jones, and the return of Jonathan Toews, for the Blackhawks. Fleury and Jones were acquired in offseason deals and Toews missed all of 2021 due to illness.

As the game marks the debut of the Chicago boys, and the return of their captain, Avalanche will not have one of their best players. Nathan MacKinnon is out due to a positive COVID-19 test. He is asymptomatic.

Here’s everything you need to know to watch the first games of the 2021-22 NHL season on TNT.

What channel is Rangers vs. Capitals?

  • Date: Wednesday October 13
  • Weather: 7:30 pm ET
  • television channel: TNT
  • Stream: See TNT

Pregame coverage will begin at 7 pm with Liam McHugh hosting with analysts Wayne Gretzky, Anson Carter, Rick Tocchet and Paul Bissonette. At 7:30 pm ET, two teams with no lost love, the Rangers and the Capitals, hit the ice in the nation’s capital. Kenny Albert will match the game along with analysts Eddie Olczyk and Keith Jones.

NHL 2021-22: Top 10 Defenders | 10 best goalkeepers | 10 best forwards | Top 25 under 25

What time is Blackhawks vs. Avalanche?

  • Date: Wednesday October 13
  • Weather: 10 pm ET
  • television channel: TNT
  • Stream: See TNT

In the final of the night, the Avalanche will host the Blackhawks at 10 pm ET. Brendan Burke will make play-by-play play with analysts Darren Pang and Jamal Mayers.

PREDICTIONS SN: Standings, Stanley Cup | Calder | Vezina | Norris | Deer

NHL on TNT schedule 2021

Date Match Time (ET)
Wednesday October 13 Rangers in capitals 7:30 pm
Wednesday October 13 Blackhawks at Avalanche 10 p. M.
Wednesday, October 20 Bruins on Flyers 7:30 pm
Wednesday, October 20 Blues in Golden Knights 10 p. M.
Wednesday, October 27 Flywheels in greasers 10 p. M.
Wednesday, November 3 Blues in Kings 10 p. M.
Wednesday, November 10 Wild in Coyotes 10 p. M.
Wednesday, November 17 Blackhawks on Kraken 10 p. M.
Wednesday, November 24 Maple Leafs in Kings 10 p. M.
Wednesday, December 1 Penguins in greasers 10 p. M.
Wednesday December 8 Stars in Golden Knights 10 p. M.
Wednesday December 15 Kraken in ducks 10 p. M.
Wednesday December 22 Oilers at Kings 10 p. M.
Wednesday, December 29 Stars ar Avalanche 10 p. M.
Saturday January 1 Winter Classic: Blues at Wild TBD
Wednesday 5 January Blues on Penguins 7:30 pm
Wednesday 5 January Islanders in Canucks 10 p. M.
Wednesday, january 12 Bruins on Canadiens 7 pm
Wednesday, january 12 Maple Leafs in Coyotes 10 p. M.
Wednesday, January 19 Maple Leafs in Rangers 7:30 pm
Wednesday, January 19 Avalanche in ducks 10 p. M.
Wednesday 26 January Blackhawks on Red Wings 7:30 pm
Wednesday 26 January Bruins at Avalanche 10 p. M.
Wednesday February 2 Oilers in capitals 7 pm
Wednesday February 2 Savage in Blackhawks 9:30 pm
Wednesday 23 February Oilers in Lightning 7:30 pm
Wednesday 23 February Kings in Coyotes 10 p. M.
Saturday February 26 Stadium Series: Lightning at Predators 7:30 pm
Wednesday March 2 Blues in the Rangers 7:30 pm
Wednesday March 2 Predators on Kraken 10 p. M.
Sunday March 6 Stars in Wild 4 pm
Wednesday, March 9 Capitals in greasers 8 p. M.
Wednesday, March 9 Canadiens in Canucks 10:30 pm
Sunday March 13 Heritage Classic: Maple Leafs in Sabers 3 pm
Wednesday, March 16 Bruins in Wild 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 16 Lightning on Kraken 10 p. M.
Sunday March 20 Islanders on Flyers 2 pm
Wednesday 23 March Penguins in Sabers 7:30 pm
Wednesday 23 March Blackhawks on Ducks 10 p. M.
Sunday March 27 Lightning on islanders 2 pm
Wednesday, March 30 Rangers on Red Wings 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 30 Golden Knights in Kraken 10 p. M.
Sunday April 3 Islanders in Devils 4 pm
Wednesday 6th April Lightning in capitals 7:30 pm
Wednesday 6th April Canucks in Golden Knights 10 p. M.
Sunday April 10 Bruins in capitals 1:30 in the afternoon
Sunday April 10 Predators on penguins 4 pm
Wednesday April 13 Rangers on Flyers 7 pm
Wednesday April 13 Kings in Avalanche 9:30 pm
Sunday April 24 Penguins in Flyers 4 pm



Sport Top Stories Fox news NHL Games on TNT Today: TV Schedule, Rangers vs. Capitals Schedules, Blackhawks vs. Avalanche

Gérard Truchon

An experienced journalist in internal and global political affairs, she tackles political issues from all sides

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button