Sport

TNT NHL Broadcast Lineup: Schedule, Play-by-Play, Analysts, and Hosts for the 2021-22 Season | Sport Latest News Headlines

TNT NHL Broadcast Lineup: Schedule, Play-by-Play, Analysts, and Hosts for the 2021-22 Season

| Sport Breaking News Updates | abc News

It’s a new season and the NHL has a new home.

Turner Sports already has a stacked lineup that includes NBA, MLB, NCAA basketball, Shaquille O’Neal and Charles Barkley. Now they will have the game faster and “The Great One” too.

“I love being a part of a team (and) I haven’t been in it in a long time,” TNT’s newest analyst Wayne Gretzky said during a recent Zoom talk with the media. “Hockey is my life. I love the game. I love everything about it. So when they asked me to be a part of this, I was really very excited. I am looking forward to this opportunity because we are going to have a lot of fun and we are going to enjoy this and enjoy ourselves. he’s going to love watching hockey. “

And there will be a lot of hockey to see. Here’s everything you need to know about the NHL on TNT:

How to watch NHL games in 2021-22 on TNT?

In April, the NHL announced that Turner Sports would be joining ESPN to show NHL games nationally. The network will broadcast at least 50 regular season games on TBS and TNT.

TNT will also be home to outdoor games for the 2021-22 seasons. On January 1, the network will air the 2022 Winter Classic when The Wild hosts the Blues at Target Field in Minneapolis. They will also broadcast the Stadium Series on February 26 between the Lightning and Predators at Nissan Stadium in Nashville, Tennessee, and the Canadian outdoor game, the Heritage Classic, from Tim Hortons Field in Hamilton, Ontario, between the Sabers and Maple Leafs. .

NHL 2021-22: Key dates | Season openers for all teams

For the postseason, TNT will split the first three rounds of the Stanley Cup playoffs with ESPN; Half of the first and second round games will be shown at each company’s stations. Each network will show a conference final, while the 2022 Stanley Cup final will be on ABC / ESPN. Turner Sports and ESPN will be split in the Stanley Cup Finals, with Turner winning three of the next seven championship series.

Who are the NHL announcers on TNT?

Play equipment

  • Kenny Albert (play-by-play), Eddie Olczyk (analyst)
  • Brendan Burke (play-by-play), Darren Pang (analyst)

Ice level analyst

Game contributors

  • Jennifer botterill
  • Tarik El-Bashir
  • Jackie Redmond

Study team

  • Liam McHugh (presenter)
  • Wayne gretzky
  • Anson carter
  • Rick tocchet
  • Paul bissonette

NHL 2021-22: Top 10 Defenders | 10 best goalkeepers | 10 best forwards | Top 25 under 25

What NHL games will be on TNT in 2021-22?

Wednesdays belong to TNT. Starting October 13, TNT will broadcast at least 50 regular season games, and most of the week includes 15 doubles.

On October 13, pregame coverage will begin at 7 pm, with Liam McHugh hosting along with analysts Wayne Gretzky, Anson Carter, Rick Tocchet and Paul Bissonette. At 7:30 pm ET, two teams with no lost love, the Rangers and the Capitals, hit the ice in the nation’s capital. Kenny Albert will match the game along with analysts Eddie Olczyk and Keith Jones.

In the final of the night, the Avalanche will host the Blackhawks at 10 pm ET. Brendan Burke, along with analysts Darren Pang and Jamal Mayers, will conduct play by play.

Former NHL referee Don Koharski will also be in attendance throughout the night.

PREDICTIONS SN: Standings, Stanley Cup | Calder | Vezina | Norris | Deer

What NHL games will be on TNT in 2021-22?

Date Match Time (ET)
Wednesday October 13 Rangers in capitals 7:30 pm
Wednesday October 13 Blackhawks at Avalanche 10 p. M.
Wednesday, October 20 Bruins on Flyers 7:30 pm
Wednesday, October 20 Blues in Golden Knights 10 p. M.
Wednesday, October 27 Flywheels in greasers 10 p. M.
Wednesday, November 3 Blues in Kings 10 p. M.
Wednesday, November 10 Wild in Coyotes 10 p. M.
Wednesday, November 17 Blackhawks on Kraken 10 p. M.
Wednesday, November 24 Maple Leafs in Kings 10 p. M.
Wednesday, December 1 Penguins in greasers 10 p. M.
Wednesday December 8 Stars in Golden Knights 10 p. M.
Wednesday December 15 Kraken in ducks 10 p. M.
Wednesday December 22 Oilers at Kings 10 p. M.
Wednesday, December 29 Stars ar Avalanche 10 p. M.
Saturday January 1 Winter Classic: Blues at Wild TBD
Wednesday 5 January Blues on Penguins 7:30 pm
Wednesday 5 January Islanders in Canucks 10 p. M.
Wednesday, january 12 Bruins on Canadiens 7 pm
Wednesday, january 12 Maple Leafs in Coyotes 10 p. M.
Wednesday, January 19 Maple Leafs in Rangers 7:30 pm
Wednesday, January 19 Avalanche in ducks 10 p. M.
Wednesday 26 January Blackhawks on Red Wings 7:30 pm
Wednesday 26 January Bruins at Avalanche 10 p. M.
Wednesday February 2 Oilers in capitals 7 pm
Wednesday February 2 Savage in Blackhawks 9:30 pm
Wednesday 23 February Oilers in Lightning 7:30 pm
Wednesday 23 February Kings in Coyotes 10 p. M.
Saturday February 26 Stadium Series: Lightning at Predators 7:30 pm
Wednesday March 2 Blues in the Rangers 7:30 pm
Wednesday March 2 Predators on Kraken 10 p. M.
Sunday March 6 Stars in Wild 4 pm
Wednesday, March 9 Capitals in greasers 8 p. M.
Wednesday, March 9 Canadiens in Canucks 10:30 pm
Sunday March 13 Heritage Classic: Maple Leafs in Sabers 3 pm
Wednesday, March 16 Bruins in Wild 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 16 Lightning on Kraken 10 p. M.
Sunday March 20 Islanders on Flyers 2 pm
Wednesday 23 March Penguins in Sabers 7:30 pm
Wednesday 23 March Blackhawks on Ducks 10 p. M.
Sunday March 27 Lightning on islanders 2 pm
Wednesday, March 30 Rangers on Red Wings 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 30 Golden Knights in Kraken 10 p. M.
Sunday April 3 Islanders in Devils 4 pm
Wednesday 6th April Lightning in capitals 7:30 pm
Wednesday 6th April Canucks in Golden Knights 10 p. M.
Sunday April 10 Bruins in capitals 1:30 in the afternoon
Sunday April 10 Predators on penguins 4 pm
Wednesday April 13 Rangers on Flyers 7 pm
Wednesday April 13 Kings in Avalanche 9:30 pm
Sunday April 24 Penguins in Flyers 4 pm



Sport News Today Today Headlines TNT NHL Broadcast Lineup: Schedule, Play-by-Play, Analysts, and Hosts for the 2021-22 Season

Gérard Truchon

An experienced journalist in internal and global political affairs, she tackles political issues from all sides

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button